Agents 2001 Conference - Tutorial Programme

From: ITS (its@IRO.UMontreal.CA)
Date: Sat Apr 28 2001 - 00:46:25 MET DST

  • Next message: ICWAA 2001 Secretariat: "ICWAA01 paper submission extended"

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------

                               TUTORIAL PROGRAM

        Fifth International Conference on Autonomous Agents (Agents 2001)

     ----------------------------------------------------------------------

               Montreal, Canada, Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June 2001

                        http://autonomousAgents.org/2001

     **********************************************************************

     The tutorial programme for Agents 2001 is now finalised. Tutorials
     will take place on the 28th May, and it is possible to register for
     tutorials without attending the rest of the conference.

     Registration is possible through the conference Web site.

     The program is as follows:

     T1: Boosting eServices through Animated Interface Agents
         Thomas Rist (rist@dfki.de)

     T2: Agent-Mediated Electronic Commerce
         Tuomas Sandholm (sandholm@cs.cmu.edu)

     T3: Autonomous Agents and the Law
         Carey Heckman (ceh@dartmouth.edu)

     T4: E-Commerce Legislation and Other Legal Aspects of Agent Mediated
         Electronic Commerce
         Ian Kerr (iankerr@uottawa.ca)

     T5: Individuals, Markets, Teams and Swarms: A Critical Review of
         Coordination Mechanisms for Multi-Agent Systems
         Mark Klein (m_klein@mit.edu)

     T6: Engineering Internet Agents Applications via Coordination
         Andrea Omicini (aomicini@deis.unibo.it)
         Franco Zambonelli (franco.zambonelli@unimo.it)

     T7: From Robotic to Virtual Agents: Lessons and Issues
         Ruth Aylett (R.S.Aylett@salford.ac.uk)
         Daniel Ballin (ballind@info.bt.co.uk)

     T8: Autonomous Virtual Humans in Virtual Environments
         Nadia Magnenat Thalmann (thalmann@cui.unige.ch)
         Daniel Thalmann (thalmann@lig.di.epfl.ch)

     T9: Theory and Practice of Agent Communication Languages
         Tim Finin (finin@umbc.edu)
         Yannis Labrou (Yannis@powermarket.com)

     T10: Rational Action in Autonomous Agents
          Michael Wooldridge (M.J.Wooldridge@csc.liv.ac.uk)
          Simon Parsons (S.D.Parsons@csc.liv.ac.uk)

     T11: Animated Pedagogical Agents for Education, Training, and Edutainment
          W.Lewis Johnson (johnson@isi.edu)

     T12: Image & Reputation Among Autonomous Agents
          Rosaria Conte (conte@ip.rm.cnr.it)
          Mario Paolucci (paolucci@istat.it)

     T13: Intoduction to Autonomous Agents and Multi-Agents Systems
          Nicholas Jennings (n.r.jennings@qmw.ac.uk)
          Michael Luck (mml@ecs.soton.ac.uk)

     **********************************************************************

    ############################################################################
    This message was posted through the fuzzy mailing list.
    (1) To subscribe to this mailing list, send a message body of
    "SUB FUZZY-MAIL myFirstName mySurname" to listproc@dbai.tuwien.ac.at
    (2) To unsubscribe from this mailing list, send a message body of
    "UNSUB FUZZY-MAIL" or "UNSUB FUZZY-MAIL yoursubscription@email.address.com"
    to listproc@dbai.tuwien.ac.at
    (3) To reach the human who maintains the list, send mail to
    fuzzy-owner@dbai.tuwien.ac.at
    (4) WWW access and other information on Fuzzy Sets and Logic see
    http://www.dbai.tuwien.ac.at/ftp/mlowner/fuzzy-mail.info
    (5) WWW archive: http://www.dbai.tuwien.ac.at/marchives/fuzzy-mail/index.html



    This archive was generated by hypermail 2b30 : Sat Apr 28 2001 - 00:53:38 MET DST